Faculty & Staff Awards

Brian Kraus receives 2018 IDFA Food Safety Leadership Award

Brian Kraus, director of food safety and regulatory compliance with Wells Enterprises, Inc.,received the International...

Distinguished Faculty Award 2017

Frank Yiannas, Vice President of Food Safety & Health at Walmart, receives the Online MS in Food Safety Distinguished Faculty Award for 2017!  Frank has been teaching VM826, Creating a Food Safety Culture, since May of 2014 and was previously a Robert Leader Endowed Lecturer in 2009. 


Distinguished Faculty Award 2016

Annia Ezzo

MSU Libraries

Courses: VM810 and VM830

Anita Ezzo is the Food Science and Technology Librarian at MSU Libraries.  She holds a Masters degree in Library Science from Western Michigan University and has been with MSU since 1985. Her...

Distinguished Faculty Award 2015

Robert P. Malinowski, Ph.D.

MSU College of Veterinary Medicine

Course: VM830 Food Safety Research Method

Krehbiel Distinguished Staff Award 2013

Peggy Trommater

Administrative Assistant

Peggy received Krehbiel Distinguished Staff Award from the College of Veteranary Medicine, for exemplifying the values celebrated by this award. As the lead staff member for management of student applications, she is...

Distinguished Faculty Award 2013

Steve Bursian

Professor, Department of Animal Science, MSU

Course: VM812 Food Safety Toxicology

Distinguished Faculty Award 2012

Paul Bartlett, DVM, MS, PhD

Large Animal Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, MSU

Course: VM831


Distinguished Faculty Award 2011

Philip Schertzing

Outreach Specialist, MSU School of Criminal Justice

Courses: VM821, VM810

Distinguished Faculty Award 2010

Daniel L. Grooms, DVM, PhD, Professor, Chair

Large Animal Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, MSU

Course: VM817

Distinguished Faculty Award 2009

Neal Fortin, JD

Institute for Food Laws & Regulations, MSU

Courses: VM830